Events

 

Stay tuned for 2018 events!
 
 
 

PAST EVENTS

Saturday, November 11

Wordstock Festival: Portland, Oregon

1:30 pm – 2:30 pm: “Rebel Rebel: Revolutionaries and Resisters” panel with Fonda J. Lee and Emily Suvada

2:30 pm – 3:00 pm: Signing FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS in Kinsman Hall
 

Saturday, November 5 – Sunday, November 6

Andersons YA Literature Conference: Naperville, Illinois

“Fantastical Worlds” panel with: Traci Chee, Peternelle Van Arsdale, Jessica Cluess, Margaret Rogerson, Lisa Maxwell, Livia Blackburne, Morgan Rhodes, and Elly Blake
 

Monday, October 30 – Friday, November 4

National Bookseller Dinner Tour

with:
Tochi Onyebuchi (BEASTS MADE OF NIGHT, Razorbill)
Peter Bognanni (THINGS I’M SEEING WITHOUT YOU, Dial)

– Minneapolis, MN
– San Francisco, CA
– Los Angeles, CA
– Seattle, WA
– Chicago, IL
 

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Boston Book Festival

2:00 pm – 3:00 pm: “Young Adult Fantasy Worlds” panel with Tochi Onyebuchi and Libba Bray, moderated by Lana Popovic
 

Saturday, October 14, 2017

 
Southern Festival of Books, Nashville, Tennessee

3:00 pm – 4:00 pm: In Conversation with Cinda Williams Chima: Dark Paths to Majesty
4:00 pm – 4:30 pm: Signing at Parnassus Books tent
 

Friday, October 13, 2017

Southern Festival of Books, Nashville, Tennessee

6:30 pm: Authors in the Round dinner
 

Thursday, October 12, 2017

FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS Official Launch Party!
 


 

Friday, October 6, 2017

New York Comic-Con, Javits Convention Center, NYC
 


 

Monday, September 18, 2017

New England Independent Booksellers Association’s 2017 Fall Conference
 

Friday, June 2, 2017

Book Expo, Javits Convention Center, NYC

12:15 pm – 1:45 pm: Booksellers Speed Dating Luncheon
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm: Signing advance copies of FOREST OF A THOUSAND LANTERNS at Booth #1921!

* See a photo of my signing in Book Expo 2017 in Photos!

Saturday, June 3, 2017

7:30 am – 9:00 am: Penguin Game Changers Blogger Breakfast

Julie C. Dao